BookTubeAthon 2017 WRAP UP

ITS BEEN AWHILE SINCE I POSTED SO LETS DO A WRAP UP POST FOR THE MONTH OF JULY!? 

MY LIST IS SPARCE LIKE 2 AND 1/2 BOOKS SPARCE  BUT IT IS BETTER THAN NOTHING.

FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS I’VE BEEN PARTICIPATING IN BOOKTUBE-A-THON WHICH WAS LAST WEEK JULY 17-23.

DUE TO MY WORK SCHEDULE ALL MY BOOKS ON THIS LIST WERE AUDIO BOOKS. I PLAN TO EVENTUALLY GO BACK AND READ THE PHYSICAL BOOKS ONCE I HAVE THE TIME TO SIT DOWN.

I WILL JUST WRITE A GENERAL IF I LIKED IT OR NOT

 

285853131 //  THE PRINCESS DIARIST BY CARRIE FISCHER // I BEEN WANTING TO READ THIS BOOK FOREVER. LIKE MOST PEOPLE I GREW UP WITH THE STARWARS FRANCHISE. I HIGHLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK, I LOVED LEARNING ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED BEHIND THE SCENES, GET MORE INSIGHT INTO CARRIE’S LIFE AS WELL AND LEARNING ABOUT THE STRUGGLES.

 

 

249219542 // THE THOUSANDTH FLOOR BY KATHARINE MCGEE // THERE IS A LOT OF THINGS I COULD SAY ABOUT THIS BOOK. I DIDN’T REALLY ENJOY IT. I CAN’T REALLY GO MUCH INTO IT WITHOUT SPOILING IT. BUT LETS JUST SAY TOWARDS THE LATER HALF OF THE BOOK IT TURNED WEIRD. I WAS LISTENING TO IT AT WORK AND I MADE SOME WEIRD FACES WHILE LISTENING TO THE LAST 20 CHAPTERS MORE OR LESS I’M NOT SURE. I WAS HALF LISTENING TO IT AT THAT POINT BECAUSE I HAD TO STOPPED TO TALK TO MY COWORKERS AT THE TIME. NOT STOPPING TO PAUSE THE AUDIBLE APP ON MY PHONE..I DO NOT THINK I WILL CONTINUE TO THE NEXT BOOK. 

 

the-handmaids-tale-cover3 // THE HANDMAIDS TALE BY MARGARET ATWOOD // I AM IN THE MIDDLE OF THIS ONE STILL. SO FAR FINDING IT REALLY INTERESTING. I HAVEN’T HAD THE TIME TO GO AND LISTEN THE REST. SO I WILL LET YOU KNOW MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT ANOTHER TIME.

 

 

 

 

UNTIL NEXT POST. I HOPE TO POST MORE OFTEN

BYEEEEE

giphy

One thought on “BookTubeAthon 2017 WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

